Powerful Outlook Add-ins

Service Support Forum for DS Development Add-ins and Utilities
It is currently Sun Oct 20, 2019 3:42 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2004 6:58 pm 
Hi, I downloaded the demo version of silent BCC. I installed it on a Windows 2003 terminal server and I get an error that C drive must be a hard drive when outlook is loaded. Drive C is a hard drive, they are on a SATA Raid controller, could this be the problem?



Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 9:29 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Hi Justin,

Can you please let me know when do you get that error message? For example, when you start Outlook or when you try to send an email with SilentBCC enabled...

Also, is Outlook running properly on that terminal server, without SilentBCC? The error message is likely to be caused by Outlook, not by SilentBCC...

By the way, what Outlook version (like Outlook 2002 US Edition?) are you running?

Thanks,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2004 9:26 pm 
I get this error when I start outlook with SilentBCC enabled. The error box pops up right after you click the Outlook icon. Outlook is running fine without SilentBCC.

We are running Outlook 2003 US (11.5608.5606)

Thanks



Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2004 8:36 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Do you get to the point where a registration window opens, asking you to Try or to Buy the product? If not, then it means the error is caused by our licensing mechanism, which is provided by SoftWrap.com.

Please advise on this question, so we will know if it makes sense to ask SoftWrap to take a look on it.

Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2004 2:04 am 
No it does not come up.

Very sorry, I went back and looked at the error again. The full error is:

"Drive C must be a hard drive for softwrap to correctly register."

Thanks,

Justin



Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 6:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
This is not something we have heard about previously as a problem.

Unfortunately we do not have any systems setup with these specs, but Softwrap has ordered one to test for this, so it will take a few days I presume before I will have an answer for you.

Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 6:53 pm 
Thank you, I will continue to watch the forum. If you need anymore of the machines hardware specs here they are;

Intel Motherboard D875PBZ
Intel P4 2.8GHz 1MB Cache HT
1GB RAM Dual channel
2 Western Digital 74GB Raptors in RAID 1 (using onboard RAID controller)
DVD drive, floppy

Windows Server 2003, US, all patches current, running Terminal Server.

Thanks,

Justin



Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 6:55 pm 
Also just to let you know, I have another system with the same specs, except less RAM and bigger hard drives and I get the same problem.

Justin



Top
  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group