Powerful Outlook Add-ins

Service Support Forum for DS Development Add-ins and Utilities
It is currently Sun Dec 15, 2019 11:06 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 3:42 am
Posts: 8
the list was imported ready to work then i pressed finished and that message shows up
i have version 2.0.142 and working with outlook 2007 windows xp



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:26 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
If you try to create a mail merge session by importing email addresses from a different source (like from your Outlook Contacts instead of a the CSV file), does it work fine or do you get the same error message?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 3:42 am
Posts: 8
it won't start that session as well



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 5:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Are you aware if you are using any other (3rd party) Outlook add-ins on your Outlook profile/installation?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 3:42 am
Posts: 8
no other outlook add ins just easy mail merge i tried re installing it and it still doesn't work all i have is outlook 2007 and mail merge



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:29 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Do you have the latest Windows XP and Office patches/updates installed on your computer? If not, can you try installing them?

Just in case, maybe you somehow downgraded your Microsoft MDAC component, please install this XP version, then try again with Easy Mail Merge:
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 6:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 3:42 am
Posts: 8
i downloaded it and it says i currently have all of these features installed already



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 5:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Unfortunately I can't figure out why it fails, so I have to ask some more questions:

- Do you connect remotely to the computer where Outlook runs?
- Is your Windows account an Admin account or a restricted user account?
- Do you use MS Exchange as the mail server for any of your profile email accounts?
- Did you try running the Outlook Detect & Repair tool (on Outlook 2007, you can find it under the Help menu -> Diagnostics)?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group