Powerful Outlook Add-ins
http://www.emailaddressmanager.com/forum/

Running Silent Mail with a Terminal Server?
http://www.emailaddressmanager.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=20
Page 1 of 1

Author:  justin [ Wed Nov 10, 2004 6:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Running Silent Mail with a Terminal Server?

Hi, I downloaded the demo version of silent BCC. I installed it on a Windows 2003 terminal server and I get an error that C drive must be a hard drive when outlook is loaded. Drive C is a hard drive, they are on a SATA Raid controller, could this be the problem?

Author:  DsDev [ Thu Nov 11, 2004 9:29 am ]
Post subject: 

Hi Justin,

Can you please let me know when do you get that error message? For example, when you start Outlook or when you try to send an email with SilentBCC enabled...

Also, is Outlook running properly on that terminal server, without SilentBCC? The error message is likely to be caused by Outlook, not by SilentBCC...

By the way, what Outlook version (like Outlook 2002 US Edition?) are you running?

Thanks,
Bogdan

Author:  justin [ Thu Nov 11, 2004 9:26 pm ]
Post subject: 

I get this error when I start outlook with SilentBCC enabled. The error box pops up right after you click the Outlook icon. Outlook is running fine without SilentBCC.

We are running Outlook 2003 US (11.5608.5606)

Thanks

Author:  DsDev [ Fri Nov 12, 2004 8:36 am ]
Post subject: 

Do you get to the point where a registration window opens, asking you to Try or to Buy the product? If not, then it means the error is caused by our licensing mechanism, which is provided by SoftWrap.com.

Please advise on this question, so we will know if it makes sense to ask SoftWrap to take a look on it.

Bogdan

Author:  justin [ Sat Nov 13, 2004 2:04 am ]
Post subject: 

No it does not come up.

Very sorry, I went back and looked at the error again. The full error is:

"Drive C must be a hard drive for softwrap to correctly register."

Thanks,

Justin

Author:  DsDev [ Mon Nov 15, 2004 6:14 pm ]
Post subject: 

This is not something we have heard about previously as a problem.

Unfortunately we do not have any systems setup with these specs, but Softwrap has ordered one to test for this, so it will take a few days I presume before I will have an answer for you.

Bogdan

Author:  justin [ Mon Nov 15, 2004 6:53 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thank you, I will continue to watch the forum. If you need anymore of the machines hardware specs here they are;

Intel Motherboard D875PBZ
Intel P4 2.8GHz 1MB Cache HT
1GB RAM Dual channel
2 Western Digital 74GB Raptors in RAID 1 (using onboard RAID controller)
DVD drive, floppy

Windows Server 2003, US, all patches current, running Terminal Server.

Thanks,

Justin

Author:  justin [ Mon Nov 15, 2004 6:55 pm ]
Post subject: 

Also just to let you know, I have another system with the same specs, except less RAM and bigger hard drives and I get the same problem.

Justin

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/