Powerful Outlook Add-ins

Service Support Forum for DS Development Add-ins and Utilities
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 10:34 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
I just purchased and installed Auto Reply Manager, but when launching Outlook and when the screen for Auto Reply comes asking to use demo or enter serial number, the following Internet Explorer Script Error comes up and I cannot proceed. I am using XP SP2 and Outlook 2003. IE is version 7.

An error has occurred in the script on this page.
Line: 295
Char: 48
Error: Unterminated string constant
Code: 0
URL: res://C:\Program Files\DS Development\Auto Reply Manager\softwrap.dll/loader.htm

Do you want to continue running scripts on this page?

If anyone could help me, I'd sure appreciate it as I need to use this add-in soon.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 8:14 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Please try again and see if you still get the error. If you still receive that error, please exit Outlook, uninstall Auto Reply Manager, then reinstall it and try to activate the license.

Regards,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 8:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
I did that. I closed Outlook, uninstalled, reinstalled, and then launched Outlook. The problem still occurs. I also tried installing on my Wife's computer (XP SP2) and the same problem occurred.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
That's strange... it doesn't happen on our tests and there are many users purchasing licenses while this error happens for you, so there must be something related to your computers. Can you please advise if you login to Windows with a local acount or via a remote session (Windows Terminal Server, Citrix GoToMyPC or else)?

What happens if you click on Try or Buy? Do they action as they should?

Regards,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2007 5:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
We log in as local accounts. When I press Try, Buy, or try to do any action that error message comes up again.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 4:59 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Do you have any anti-"anything" programs installed on your computer that are supposed to keep Internet Explorer safe from malware or viruses? I suspect such a program is preventing the Buy/Try script from working properly.

Also, is it possible to reset your Internet Explorer settings to the default ones and try again with Auto Reply Manager? Then, if you dedice to purchase and you place the order, you can switch them back because that Try/Buy window will not be displayed anymore.

Regards,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 5:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
Yes, I turned off Norton, Windows Defender and set IE (Ver. 7) to default security settings. It still doesn't work.

BTW, I already purchased the software. Is it possible to activate it by some other means?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 9:07 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Is it possible to arrange a remote desktop connection to your computer, so we can assist you live? If so, please send me a Windows remote assistance invitation to mailto:support@emailaddressmanager.com.

Do you run a non-English version of Windows and/or of Office/Internet Explorer?

Regards,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 6:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
Yes, I can arrange that. I have never done it before, but I think I figured it out. What time would be best? I am in Pacific time on West Coast of Canada. I run native English versions of XP, Office and IE.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:21 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
The time might be a problem... we are based in Eastern Europe (GMT + 2 hours), so we are 10 hours ahead of you. We would have to schedule it for your morning time (for example at 8 AM your time which means 6 PM for us) or late in the evening on your time (for example at 10 PM your time which means 8 AM our time). How does it sound?

Regards,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 9:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
Late for me is best. Any time between 10 pm and 12 pm for me (8 am to 10 am for you) is fine. If you give me a day and specific time, I will be available.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 10:25 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
How about Friday, 9AM our time (11PM your time, Thursday night for you)? If that is fine, please email me the Windows remote assistance invitation at mailto:bogdan@emailaddressmanager.com.

Regards,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 3:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
That sounds fine. I will send you the invitation. Thank you.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2007 6:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
I just sent you the password by email.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2007 9:05 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
I am sorry, but I didn't receive it yet :-(



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2007 9:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
That's strange. Do you want to try again tomorrow or next week? I will send the invitation and password again. (I sent the password to mailto:bogdan@emailaddressmanager.com).



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2007 9:27 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
can you please let me know the email address from which you sent the email, then resend it? this way I will add your address to the safe senders list, maybe our anti-spam server blocked the initial email.

shall we postpone it for Monday or Tuesday morning?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2007 9:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
It's mailto:owen@unidoc.com. I'll send the password tomorrow. Could you please delete this post after you read it?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 3:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
Hi Bogdan,

Do you have time for a remote session meeting this morning (my night)? I would like to resolve this problem if possible.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:03 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Hi,

Let's try this solution, I am pretty sure it will work :-)

1. uninstall the currently installed Easy Mail Merge version;
2. download and install the new version from here: http://www.emailaddressmanager.com/emm/EMM-1.1.85.exe
3. start Outlook and you will be asked to try/buy/activate the software - it should be working now for you.

Regards,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
My product isn't Easy Mail Merge. It is Auto Reply Manager. Do you mean I should get the new version of that?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 4:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
Any chance of a remote desktop meeting tonight (your morning)? The problem is not resolved yet.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 8:42 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
I apologize for the confusion... :oops:

The same goes for Auto Reply Manager (the new version should work, please follow the same uninstall/install steps). Please download it from here: http://www.emailaddressmanager.com/auto-reply.exe

If it does not work (which I doubt), we shall establish a remote connection ASAP.

Kind regards,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 10:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 10:35 pm
Posts: 14
Location: North Vanvouver
Thank you. The program now loads correctly.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group