Powerful Outlook Add-ins

Service Support Forum for DS Development Add-ins and Utilities
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:42 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 12:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 11:35 am
Posts: 1
Hi, I am using the evaluation version of Easy Mail Merge with Outlook 2003. For some reason a copy of every composed Email that I have sent, a copy of the Email is stored in the Outlook Drafts folder. Any ideas on how to stop this?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 2:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Easy Mail Merge saves a copy of each mail merge session in the Drafts folder. The mail merge session (one message per session, not for every sent email - you can send thousands of emails in a session) is saved to the Drafts folder in order to allow you to reload that message later, if you decide to resend that mail merged email.

You can not disable it, but for example you can choose to automatically empty your Drafts folder every x days...

Regards
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group