Powerful Outlook Add-ins

Service Support Forum for DS Development Add-ins and Utilities
It is currently Sat Jan 20, 2018 8:33 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 4:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 4:45 pm
Posts: 3
I have purchased this software and need to enter the License information in order to activate it. The problem is when I try to enter it I get the message that my computer can not reach the softwrap server. Is there any other way to activate this software?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Hi,

The license must be activated online, by connecting to the Softwrap server. Please make sure that your firewall allows a connection via HTTPS to softwrap.com.

Also, you can contact Softwrap.com directly, at mailto:support@softwrap.com, if you need more details about how to set your computer to allow the server connection.

Sorry for this inconvenience,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 4:45 pm
Posts: 3
I have sent support at softwrap several emails and have never received a response. My firewall is fine, but I connect through a Proxy and I believe this is where the problem is. I will get with my IT dept., but if there is no way to get around the Proxy does this mean I can not use your software and need to inquire about a refund?



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:47 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2004 1:52 pm
Posts: 669
Well, we will soon (2-3 weeks) implement a new licensing mechanism that most likely will work for you. So, if you can't get around the firewall issue, you can request a refund or wait a couple of weeks until we release the new mechanism.

Kind regards,
Bogdan



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2007 7:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 4:45 pm
Posts: 3
Thank you for the info, I will check on the update in a few weeks and go from there.



Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group