Powerful Outlook Add-ins

Service Support Forum for DS Development Add-ins and Utilities
It is currently Tue Jul 17, 2018 5:13 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 9:57 pm 

I am brand new to Auto Reply. Last week I tested the system by setting up a rule to reply to another email address. The reply went through fine. Same for a forward I set up.
I have now deleted all rules and removed the check mark from "enable rules." HOWEVER, each time I send an email, I get 3 or 4 responses from the "Postmaster" either containing an auto response long deleted or a copy of my sent email as an attachment. I been completely through the options and settings on both Auto Reply and another DS Development product, "Bells and Whistles" and cannot find an answer. Support has not responded (assuming my email reached them).

Pleeeeese. Someone. Anyone. How do I stop this?[b]

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:15 pm 

To add info to the above post, what follows is the message I am receiving from the "Postmaster" every time I send or receive another message. I have substituted *SPAM* for my name and domain.

"Delivery failed 20 attempts: *SPAM*.com?*SPAM*@bounce.webzlive.com

SMTP connection faile

Original message follows.

Date: Mon, 15 Oct 2007 07:25:46 -0500
Message-Id: <10710150725.AA10425@*SPAM*.com>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Reply-To: <*SPAM*@*SPAM*.com>
To: <*SPAM*.com?
mailto:*SPAM*@bounce.webzlive.com>
Subject: automated response
X-Mailer: <SMTP32 v8.21>
Precedence: bulk

Today is ,2007. I am out of the office today and will return ,2007."

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2007 8:59 am 
Site Admin

Just as a test, can you please uninstall Auto Reply Manager and see if it makes any difference? If you purchased a license, it will be automatically recognized when you will later reinstall it, so don't worry about loosing it.